Randy Sitter Annual Graduate Scholarship in Statistics and Actuarial Science

The award is intended to honour a student of distinction in a Master’s or Doctoral Program in Statistics and Actuarial Science and who possesses some of the qualities that were hallmarks of Professor Sitter’s life. In particular, he demonstrated passion for his research and other activities, an untiring work ethic, support for his peers and colleagues, fair-mindedness and a hatred of injustice. He was well-known for his sportsmanship and generous and fun-loving nature.

Year Award winner
2019 Shijia Wang
2018 Peijun (Perry) Sang
2017 Yunling (Ben) Nie
2016 Andrew Henrey
Michael Grosskopf
Jack Davis
Kasra Yousefi
Zheng Sun
Harsha Perera
2010 Ryan Lekivetz