April Allen Scholarship

The April Allen Memorial Undergraduate Endowment Fund was established at Simon Fraser University in 2006 to honor the spirit of April Allen. This award has been created by her employer, D.A. Townley & Associates. The fund will provide annual scholarships, starting in 2008, to an undergraduate student(s) enrolled full-time in the Actuarial Science program.


WEBSITE: D.A. Townley & Associates Ltd.

Year Award winner
2017-2018 Raymond Huang, Jiajie Liu
2016-2017 Ke He, Jin Tang
2015-2016 Kelly Sutanto, Mandeep Uppal
2013-2014 Chong (Tommy) Cao, Yu (Wayne) Wang
2012-2013 Charles (Jonathan) Royalty
2011-2012 Brendan Engle, Diana Sirotic
2010-2011 Zurika Chandranath
2009-2010 Chong Wang
2008-2009 Yingying Chen, Tommy Yip
2007-2008 (Joe) Kuan Chiao Wang, Xiaokang Sheng